Your Parish Councillors are your elected representatives on the Parish Council, accountable to the voters of the areas they represent. They vote on the key policy decisions which effect the services your Parish Council provides are should be your first point of contact regarding the big issues which are affecting the community in which you live. Correspondence can be sent to Parish Councillors directly at home or directed through the Parish Office via the ‘Contact‘ page.

When emailing any councillor via please clearly state the name of the councillor the email is intended for.

Councillor Ann Davies (Sturry) - Chairman

Tel: 01227 713405 Email:

Ashley Bubb (Sturry) - Vice Chair
Email: via

Councillor Karen Isaac (Sturry)


Councillor Peter Wenham (Sturry)

Tel: 01227 711470 Email:

Councillor John Hogben (Sturry)


Councillor Ben Davies (Sturry)


Councillor Heather Taylor (Sturry) 


Councillor Trevor Pilbeam (Sturry) - Vice Chair of Planning


Councillor Mark Maher (Sturry)


When joining the council, councillors are legally required to declare financial interests and some other information to ensure that any potential conflicts of interest are clear and in the public domain. When these interests change, councillors must declare this. This information is called the register of declared interests, and the register is maintained by Canterbury City Council here.

linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram Skip to content